View Single Post
(#7)
Old

Default 22-10-2011, 04:33 PM

okay where to start.

First of all excuse the delay please. I had to work a lot this week and I also wanted to
take my attention away from women, pick up and basically just have a mental holiday.

The second thing I'd like to clarify if I may is that, when I quoted the word "game", I was referring to my game, not the book by our friend Mr. Strauss. I'm also aware that "Style" and the "mystery method" are often frowned upon somewhat amongst UK puas, as many here prefer La Ruina's more natural approach. But just to clarify, I take my ideas from a variety of sources and I am still learning.

A few people mentioned that I would look back and see a lame post in a few weeks or months. I looked at it and thought that the next day to be honest. However, that said, even if it sounds strange I'm still glad I wrote it. I felt a strange pang of frustration and I'll admit, jealousy. Kowalski made some good points on that. I mean no disrespect to kowalski in any way, in fact he's probably one of my favourite posters here actually; but everything he said I practically already knew was coming. I knew what to expect as a reply even before it was written. I think more than anything else, due to my somewhat mediterranean character I just needed to release my emotions, and I do believe it's better to look like a sissy here than in front of women. I think that's not such bad thing, as in person I did and am still holding a strong frame. I did have contact with the girl in question this week and I feel that I handled the situation very well. Another student even made a joke about her asking the other teacher out, which i ackowledged but did not react to non verbally. I maintained my posture and body langauge and did not make any facial reactions (more on that later).