View Single Post
(#1)
Old

Default The relentless exploits of Mr Relentless - 24-03-2010, 01:09 PM

Firstly, apologies and thanks to CO for the thread title mimicry (sincerest form of flattery mate... and possibly indicative of a lack of creativity and imagination on my part)!

Secondly, I'm very new to this, only posted a couple of times but I hope to post more and more as I gain experience. Please see my introduction in that sub forum for my back story if you're interested.

And so it begins.

I went out last night with CO for my second sarging session, which he has already written up in his FR. I am going to post my own thoughts and reflections on my experiences, in the hope that this will become like a journal or diary. Please feel free to make comments and criticisms, post advice or ideas, and perhaps my memoirs may even help some people too.

I had been out before with CO but we were in a larger group and this time it was just me and him. We met at about 10pm and went around a few bars and pubs to see what we could open.

I only had one objective, which was to open some sets, speak to some randoms and continue addressing my AA. I don't want to try and run before I can walk, CO said to me 'babysteps' - and he's absolutely right. On the whole, I was pleased with how things panned out.

I approached a seated three set, with a really basic and simple question - "where's good to go on a Tuesday night". Nothing too complicated! I managed to discuss the relative merits of various venues for a few minutes and then promptly ejected. I was chuffed with this, because I had previously only 'opened' a single girl waiting at the bar and I felt my body language was congruent during the interaction. I tried to engage all of the girls who I was talking to, and was quite smiley and it just seemed alright. I was happy with the vibe - nothing contrived or weird about it. It made me think - this ain't so bad after all.