View Single Post
(#1)
Old

Default Epic fail - cant seem to start the conversations - 30-04-2011, 05:11 PM

I'm brand new to this, only joined the forum recently, and have no knowledge whatsoever. To be honest, I'm trying to get my head around this forum as it seems as first glance to assume some prior knowledge. I didn't know what HB stood for for ages. A lot of the terms like IOI were foreign to me too. Is there a absolute beginners guide people recommend?

Anyway, I thought I'd recap a few recent situations because they sum up a lot of what I'm struggling with.

I'm a shy guy but over the last 4 days or so, I've been forcing myself to try and start conversations with girls to see what I can learn.
  1. I was in my local Tesco, in the coffee/tea aisle, and this HB8 was there, looking confused. I was standing next to her, looking up and smiled. She smiled back and I said "there's just too much choice, isn't there", teasing her for being confused as to which coffee to buy. She said "yeah" and laughed, but then put her head down and wandered off. I didn't get a chance to really say anything else, but I guess was useful, as I had nothing planned! I was hoping she was going to say a little bit more so I can bounce off it.